We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement


The Poetic Disasters Club is an initiative of Club Guy & Roni, the Noord Nederlands Toneel. It is a breeding ground for young talented makers and for young talented dancers, actors and musicians. In this experimental garden, they can completely develop themselves. Experiment is key, with a constant focus on research and development. The Poetic Disasters Club performs in theaters and on location throughout the country and beyond.

· Axel Bourdon
· Momo Tanner
· Beau Delwel
· Thomas Higginson
· Neil Höhener

Seventh season (2018-2019)

· Judith Schuur
· Georgia Lyell
· Arno Verbruggen
· Annemieke Mooij
· Lodewijk Walther Boer
· Terencio Douw
· Iro Karra
· Tim Schouten
· Momo Samwel


Previous Poetic Disasters Club

Sixth season (2017-2018)

· Olympia Kotopoulos
· Louis Thuriot
· Borna Babić
· Ayisha Siddiqi
· Eliana Stragapede
· Matija Franješ
· Phoenix Chase-Meares
· Tim Olivier Somer
· Annelotte van Aarst


· The Party
· Conference of the birds with Club Guy & Roni + NNT
· Fassbinder: Towards in Eihnem Jahr mit 13 Monden. By Hendrik Aerts and Sofiko Nachkebiya

4th and 5th season (2015-2016 + 2016-2017)


· Tatiana Matveeva
· Sonia Zwolska
· Milan Schudel
· Manuel Paolini
· Agnese Fiocchi
· Patrick de Haan
· Harold Luya (only season 2015-2016)


· Judith Döhn
· Élénie Wagner
· Andy Smart


· KASPAR by Hendrik Aerts and Angela Herenda
· Mechanical Ecstasy met Club Guy & Roni, van Guy Weizman en Roni Haver
· Niemandsland by Roni Haver & Karin Noeken
· Self-Accusation by Hendrik Aerts (Amsterdamse Bos en Theaterfestival De Parade)

3rd season (2014-2015)


· Leire Otamendi Albisu
· Malou Kaaijk
· Alessandra Orzati
· Nik Rajsek
· Patrick Schmatzer


· Mechanical Ecstasy with Club Guy & Roni, by Guy Weizman en Roni Haver
· Niemandsland by Roni Haver & Karin Noeken
· De Vonk with Club Guy & Roni, by Guy Weizman and Roni Haver

2nd season (2013-2014)


· Davey Bakker
· Ada Daniele|
· Arad Inbar
· Maxime Landstra
· Courtney Robertson
· Victor Rottier


· Offending the audience by Hendrik Aerts en Adam Peterson
· Niemandsland by Roni Haver & Karin Noeken
· Dance film The Mirror by Gijs Kerbosch andd Guy Weizman
· Gift for Infinity by Guy Weizman
· Alpha Boys by Guy Weizman and Roni Haver

1st season (2012-2013)

· Jordan Achiano
· Karen Brinkman
· Jamie de Groot
· Amy Josh
· Salim Ben Mammar
· Federica Rizzo
· Courtney Robertson


· Deleted Scenes by Roni Haver
· Motiv(n)ation by Edan Gorlicki


SALAM nominated

10 08 2018 ,1MIN
WOOOOOH! Salam has been selected as one of the eleven best and most interesting performances of the past season! "a dazzling, grand performance that gives the word" theater "all the shine it can have" according to the Dutch theater jury. Read the full jury report here.

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.