We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Sluit
Sluit

Club Guy & Roni invites: Kwame Asafo-Adjei + Dunja Jocic

Kwame Asafo-Adjei – Lubeck

British choreographer Kwame Asafo-Adjei blends contemporary dance and hip-hop with his Ghanaian heritage in his work to create a distinct, unique approach to movement. Asafo won the RIDCC’s unique XL Production Award in 2019. RIDCC is the premier international duet competition for choreographic talent, with a generous production budget to craft a new performance as the top prize.

“The jury spoke raving words about Family Honour. The piece benefitted from a clear and understandable narrative, with a true authentic and original feeling. At some moments the piece felt uncomfortable, but very intriguing. The timing was impeccable with perfect precision. The jury was impressed by the physical language, strong stage personalities and intense partnering.

The setting was very filmic and theatrical with straightforward social activism, but the choreography added the abstraction that this piece needed to communicate. The jury impressed with the ending of the choreography, where the female dancer stepped up to her aggressor.” – juryrapport RIDCC

Club Guy & Roni guided Asafo in creating this new production. Lubeck speaks on the voice of Black artists and exploring identity before the ´product´. We look at how slavery has evolved in today’s society.

Lubeck is a Club Guy & Roni and RIDCC (Rotterdam International Duet Choreography Competition) co-production, made possible by Stichting Droom en Daad.

Club Guy & Roni invites

Club Guy & Roni is inviting dance makers they feel a connection with, to make new work as part of the company’s mission to support and guide talented creators and expose them to a wider audience. Choreographers Kwame Asafo-Adjei and Dunja Jocic will feature in this special double billing.

Club guy & roni invites:
Dunja jocic

 

Agenda

Jan
Wed 19 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Cultura Ede
Fri 21 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater Ins Blau Leiden
Thu 27 Jan 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Bijlmer Parktheater
Fri 28 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Maaspodium Rotterdam
Sat 15 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater De Lieve Vrouw Amersfoort
Fri 14 Jan 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

ECI Cultuurfabriek Roermond
Thu 13 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Wilminktheater Enschede
Wed 12 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater De Nieuwe Vorst Tilburg
Mon 10 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Dec
Wed 22 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Posthuis Theater Heerenveen
Sat 18 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Lindenberg Nijmegen
Thu 16 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Schouwburg Ogterop Meppel
Tue 14 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Corrosia Theater Almere
Sat 11 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

De Schuur Haarlem
Fri 10 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

De Schuur Haarlem
Tue 7 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater Bellevue Amsterdam
Thu 2 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater aan de Rijn Arnhem
Wed 1 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Het Klooster Theater Woerden
Nov
Sat 27 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Fri 26 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Fri 19 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater de Machinefabriek Groningen
Thu 18 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Club Guy & Roni invites

Theater de Machinefabriek Groningen

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.