We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Sluit
Sluit

With FREEDOM Club Guy & Roni are once again making an in-your-face production about fundamental questions. What is the value of your freedom? And who pays the price for it?

The starting point for the dance production FREEDOM is the story of Mohamedou Ould Slahi. He was unlawfully detained in Guantanamo Bay for 14 years, where he was tortured and interrogated, without ever being charged. He wrote his story in his book The Guantanamo Diary that was turned into a Golden Globe-winning film, ‘The Mauritanian’. As a writer, Ould Slahi advocates a world in which freedom is an innate right and forgiveness is a core value.

“Today I decide to forgive you. Not because you apologised, or because you acknowledged the pain that you caused me, but because my soul deserves peace.”

Human Odyssey

Freedom is, after Happiness, Phobia and LOVE, a new Club Guy & Roni dance production about fundamental emotions and values.

“In this way, FREEDOM actually becomes the in-your-face performance that we were promised. Tough and ruthless. Not a hymn to freedom, not at all. But rather, what it means to lose it.”

Theaterkrant

FREEDOM in Human Odyssey

Order your tickets now for a performance near you

Agenda

Dec
Tue 7 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Zwolse Theaters - De Spiegel
Wed 8 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

Stadstheater Arnhem
Tue 14 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Parkstad Limburg Theaters Kerkrade
Wed 15 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Freedom

Parktheater Eindhoven
Tue 21 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

Theater De Veste Delft
Jan
Tue 25 Jan 20:30
Agenda

Freedom

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Wed 26 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 27 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 28 Jan 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Dec
Thu 2 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

De Maaspoort Venlo
Wed 1 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Schouwburg De Lawei Drachten
Nov
Thu 25 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

Leidse Schouwburg
Wed 24 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Freedom

Chassé Theater Breda
Sat 20 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Theater aan het Vrijthof Maastricht
Fri 19 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

Kunstmin Dordrecht
Thu 18 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

Theaters Tilburg
Tue 16 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

TAQA Theater De Vest Alkmaar
Wed 3 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Tue 2 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Oct
Sun 31 Oct 19:30
Agenda

Freedom

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Sat 30 Oct 19:30
Agenda

Freedom

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Thu 28 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Wed 27 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Fri 22 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Wilminktheater Enschede
Wed 20 Oct 20:00
Agenda

Freedom

Deventer Schouwburg
Sat 16 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 15 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 14 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Freedom

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.