We have 🍪Cookies! More information
  • More information in our Privacy Statement

Sluit
Sluit

Before/After is the latest production from NITE, and takes an up-close and personal look into the finer detail behind the everyday lives of ordinary people.

Few people’s lives are at all grand or compelling, but that makes them no less interesting. Before/After is a magical/realistic montage piece where various people’s life stories intertwine. The result is an overwhelming visual spectacle sure to resonate for a long time to come.

“We are accustomed to films and theater being about something epic and huge. But our daily life is mostly the small things from your small life. And hiding right behind these small things is what makes us profoundly human.” – Guy Weizman

After winning the Dutch Regieprijs (best director) for Salam and glowing reviews for Brave New World 2.0, Guy Weizman is back with his latest production: Before/After.

Before/After begins in an elderly woman’s bathroom (Bien de Moor). Familiar memories of an unimpressive life slowly permeate the space. And are these memories still her own, or is she just as vividly portraying the memories of others? An ensemble of 35 dancers, actors and musicians brings a stream of consciousness to life in a cinematic setting, revealing the moments before and after an event. What if life had turned out differently? The universe of short, familiar stories from Roland Schimmelpfennig’s play Vorher/Nachher takes on concrete form under the direction of Guy Weizman. Live on stage, a film is created which literally zooms in on the body and life of an older woman


Book tickets for a performance near you.

Agenda

Dec
Tue 7 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Wed 8 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

Koninklijke Schouwburg Den Haag
Fri 10 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Before/After

Stadsschouwburg Utrecht
Tue 14 Dec 20:00
Agenda

Before/After

Zwolse Theaters - De Spiegel
Fri 17 Dec 20:30
Agenda

Before/After

Stadsschouwburg De Harmonie Leeuwarden
Fri 3 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 2 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Wed 1 Dec 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Nov
Tue 30 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Sat 27 Nov 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

Theater Rotterdam,Schouwburg
Thu 25 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Before/After

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Wed 24 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Before/After

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Tue 23 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Before/After

Internationaal Theater Amsterdam
Fri 19 Nov 20:00
Agenda

Before/After

Wilminktheater Enschede
Wed 17 Nov 20:30
Agenda

Before/After

Parktheater Eindhoven
Oct
Sat 30 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Fri 29 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Before/After

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen
Thu 28 Oct 20:15
Agenda

Before/After try-out

SPOT Stadsschouwburg Groningen

Sign up for our digital newsletters. Get an update on tour dates, behind the scenes and other interesting suggestions.